BASE RATE
Not disclosed
MAX RATE (ALL TIERS)
Not disclosed
BALANCE CAP
None
■ BONUS TIER REQUIREMENTS
Salary credit NOT REQUIRED
Card spend NOT REQUIRED
Bill payments (JomPAY / standing instruction) NOT REQUIRED
Insurance / investments via bank NOT REQUIRED
PIDM insured YES — RM250,000 per depositor per member bank
Minimum balance RM100 initial deposit; RM10 min balance
HOW THE RATE WORKS
Qard contract; Hibah may be given monthly at the Bank's absolute discretion - no rate published on product page. (Related: Awfar Savings Account profit rate 0.01% p.a. effective 1 July 2026 per official Deposit & Financing Rates page.)
SOURCE
Bank Islam official Qard Savings Account-i page (hibah at bank's discretion, no rate) + official deposit-financing-rates page (Awfar Savings 0.01% eff 1 Jul 2026)
Verified 4 Sept 2026. Rates change — always confirm on the official site.